Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

Firefall - You Are the Woman (2018)

15-05-2018, 17:26
2018 | Rock | FLAC / APE | Mp3

Title: You Are the Woman
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Warner Music Group - X5 Music Group
Genre: Classic Rock
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:39:04
Total Size: 234 mb | 648 mb


01. You Are the Woman
02. Cinderella (Single Version)
03. Stardust
04. Strange Way
05. It Doesn't Matter
06. Livin' Ain't Livin'
07. Mexico (Single Version)
08. Sweet and Sour (Single Version)
09. Anymore
10. Sharpshootin' at the Senator
11. No Way Out
12. Just Think
13. Always
14. Break of Dawn
15. Goodbye, I Love You (Single Version)
16. Someday Soon
17. Ancient History
18. Baby
19. Run Run Away
20. Sweet Ann
21. Take Me Back
22. Undertow
23. Clouds Across the Sun
24. Be In Love Tonight
25. Body and Soul

You Are the Woman may include Firefall's first hit as well as a few of their other most notable songs, and it may be a mid-priced, but it's just too short to truly reveal the scope of this country-rock band. Firefall's first three hits "You Are the Woman," "Cinderella," and "Just Remember I Love You" are all included, as are secondary ones such as "So Long" and "Sweet and Sour," but the album ignores worthy efforts like "Strange Way," "Headed for a Fall," and "Staying With It" (among others) which were the band's last three Top 40s. While points are given for adding Chris Hillman and Stephen Stills' "It Doesn't Matter," a ten-song compilation still falls short in representing the group's ten-year run through the late '70s and early '80s. You Are the Woman completes its intended purpose of offering a compressed, inexpensive intro to the band, but a more comprehensive collection of Firefall's material would make a better choice for a reasonable amount more.

mufty77   User offline   16 May 2018 00:36  

Many thanks for lossless.

  • Like
  • 0

Add comment