Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

Wrekmeister Harmonies - The Alone Rush (2018)

15-05-2018, 22:17
2018 | Rock | Ambient | FLAC / APE | Mp3

Title: The Alone Rush
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Thrill Jockey
Genre: Ambient, Post-Rock
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 47:00 min
Total Size: 77 / 241 MB


1. "1. A 300 Year Old Slit Throat
2. Descent Into Blindness
3. Behold! The Final Scream
4. Covered In Blood From Invisible Wounds
5. Forgive Yourself And Let Go
6. The Alone Rush"

Wrekmeister Harmonies' new album, The Alone Rush, their first as the core duo of JR Robinson and Esther Shaw, is a hauntingly intense and dark meditation on death and isolation, whose concise compositions carry an emotional heft without the orchestrated bombast of their previous four albums. The Alone Rush retains Wrekmeister Harmonies' expansive and ambitious aesthetic, blending waves of ethereal keyboards, haunting string melodies, and crescendos of dissonance, but now turns central focus towards Robinson's deep, rich, and soothing vocals.

bestpiano   User offline   16 May 2018 15:51  


  • Like
  • 0

Add comment